Hello New Shoes

Hello-New-Shoes-Feb-2012

I may be female but most of the time I buck the stereotype and go sans shopping. I like the experience of looking at beautiful things but when it comes to parting with the money it very rarely happens (my bank manager father would be so proud). When it comes to stationary I could spend my pretty pennies all day long, browse home interior stores while dreaming and collecting any and every broschure, lookbook, flyer going (Swedish interior store Bolia really knows how to charm me with rose gold shiny look books and a free tea station in store). Shopping for clothes is where I come off short. Mostly I like too many items to be able to talk myself into buying just one or two, so I forgo the conclusion and come away with nothing. I don’t regret this, ‘less is more’. However now and again I happen to come across something essential and / or beautiful. This pair was love at first sight! These are from Monki and maybe not totally practical (no grip and I am currently in Oslo) but believe me they are going to cover the milage in London next week!

Leave a comment