Week in Pictures 19.09.11. London Fashion Week

Topshop Unique Show – Love the golden hair (especially matched with Charlotte Free’s pink)

Cynthia with fashion dog Ruby



Fred Butler’s Presentation – Stunning!


Somerset House seen from a balcony





A late night Snog! (Frozen yoghurt)

David Koma Moodboard

Michael Van Der Ham Moodboard

Sister by Sibling

This week I have been investing my photography into film. I found my father’s old 35mm camera and set to work experimenting with it wherever I went. Unfortunately there are a lot of switches, nobs to twidle and buttons to hold down that I’m not used to, so when I went to wind back the film I forgot to hold the release button and ripped the film from the cannister. Now I’m hoping (with crossed fingers) that all images can be saved once I take the camera to the developers.

In the meantime here are some of the images I took from this seasons London Fashion Week. I find London’s FW to be the most unique and eccentric of them all and we would expect no less from us Brits. From the BFC Press Longue serving scones at tea, and to the most unusual papped guests, Lenny the pug (only England with our love of our pets would go so gaga over our new favourite fashion blogger) and Pandamonia, a latex clad caracature gracing front row seats. London is certainly no Paris! But we love it that way ♥

All Images – © Rebecca Hawkes 2011

Leave a Reply

