This Week in Pictures 23.10.11

This week I was lucky enough to be sent to Seoul for their fashion week on behalf of Volt magazine. I had the most incredible time discovering new talent, interviewing inspiring designers (included in a TV recording of myself!Ahhh! Gosh, don’t search for it…), and of course exploring the gorgeous city.  The architecture was truely inspired and the top image captures the view from my hotel room window (shot through a prism). The second my delight to see Koreans using umbrellas as shade from the sun (something that would never happen in the UK but I reckon it looks 100% more graceful then red skin). The third something that also wouldn’t happen here, a tube station covered in origami. Oh I wondered everywhere…

All Images – © Rebecca Hawkes 2011 – 2012

Leave a Reply

