Banner and Film

I have been planning on changing my own personal logo for a while. After playing around with different fonts, shapes and colours I have settled with something simple which I feel fits with the clean designs of my design work while still a little bit of quirky with a dash of magenta. I hope you like. The original (minus the ‘diary’) is upon my portfolio website which is currently under construction but I’ll let you take a peak! http://www.cargocollective.com/rebeccahawkes (This will be changed, the URL).

I also wanted to share with you was a snippet of films I recently got back. After placing three films into the safe hands of the developers in Brighton, I have had a new bunch of unique images to experiment with. One such experiment was a film dating from ten years ago…that’s enough to tell you that the colours weren’t quite the usual, however beautiful in their own way. Bellow are some of my favourites.

All Images – © Rebecca Hawkes 2011 – 2012

Leave a Reply

