family, friends & newborns

It has been a month of family celebrations and holidays. This has been wonderful, yet leaves me a little lost in emails and work when I come back down to earth. The month started with a family trip to Cumbria in the UK. Along with Hadrian Wall walks, grand meals, rainy picnics, and many rounds in the pool and with Swedish game Kubb, we celebrated the Queen’s 60th year in reign (correct unlike some celebrities awkward jesting in concert…) with a jubilee garden party. Many flags were waved and not just for the rare British sun!

A week later we celebrated the arrival of twins Nora and Lily. We had crossed our fingers that we would be in the country and as soon as news broke we were ready at a moments notice to dash to the hospital for a glimpse of the gorgeous two. Two babies (identical!) and two days old. Thomas is now a proud uncle of three and we couldn’t be more pleased!

Stay tuned for upcoming images of Barcelona. Oh yes, I have been busy!

All Images – © Rebecca Hawkes 2012

One thought on “family, friends & newborns

  1. Hello I am so glad I found your site, I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Google for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a remarkable post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

