Week in Pictures 10.09.12

It has definitely been a week of travel which resulted in sleeping in 4 different beds in the space of four nights. From my hometown in the UK on a 4 hour train journey to Sheffield to see my long lost friend Phoebe (after one year of seperation, you betcha we had a lot to chat about!), and after just over 24 hours I was back on a train but this time heading west to Manchester airport (really not my choice airport and a lot of huffing and puffing commenced). Guess where to? Oh yes, back to Oslo. One night at home and then off to the countryside to visit Thomas’ parents for the weekend. Suffice to say that I am looking forward to staying in one place for at least a week. Unfortunately with all this backwards and forwards, I have had the uncanny ability to miss every heat wave going. I guess you can’t have it all!

Highlights this week have of course spending time with Phoebe over many cocktails, dancing till the early hours of the morning in a pink wig and then being welcomed back into Thomas’ arms (my favourite place to call home).

This week I will be trying to detox a little from birthday cake week, including my first proper juice fast (over a day). I will also be trying to sort through my options and hopefully decide on a place and country to live in! Testing times all round.

Breakfasts in the sun with the birds and bees (well..wasps after our jam) ♥ Sheffield Graffiti ♥ Mermaid dress up ♥ Phoebe’s enthusiasm for everything ♥ Candy that tastes like fruit x a million! ♥ New trainers ♥ Jam filled with large strawberries ♥ Vegan make up packaging (Sugarpill) ♥ Informative help identifying body weakness ♥ Cocktails ♥ My avocado plant (pictures to come!) ♥ A single rose given to me by Thomas (free from the Norwegian Labour Party but nonetheless I smiled) ♥ Zola Jesus ♥ Family picnic ♥ Zumba ♥ Megu game on my sparkly iPhone ♥ This video ♥ Leaves already on the turn and a chill in the air ♥

All Images – © Rebecca Hawkes 2012

Leave a Reply

