A Week in Pictures | Amsterdam

Droog

I haven’t done a ‘Week in Pictures’ style post in quite sometime. One reason in that my Ex HD got filled to the brink and I didn’t dare add additional images to my computer that weren’t ‘work’ related. Another reason is that due to this, I have been taking less pictures and not carrying around my SLR. But now I can safely say that I am back in action and bringing you scenes from the past with my September trip to Amsterdam.

I was only there for a day and half but I sufficiently filled the time with vintage shopping at Waterlooplein market, and visiting photography galleries, Foam and Huis Marseille. Maybe not the quintessential ‘Amsterdam trip’ but it was right up my street! Click on my Google map to see where to visit. Also if you get a chance hop into the €3 photo booth at the train station! It is so rare to find one with four different images and you get a black and white and colour version.

I want this mirror!

All Images – © Rebecca Hawkes 2012

Leave a Reply

