Red Sky in the Morning

The weather has been cripplingly grey and wet in Oslo but now and again we see a flash of colour. If the old saying ‘Red sky in the morning, shepherds warning’, has any truth then I am seeing proof in the sky of the wet weather rolling in. The first shot was taken at around 10am in the morning from my living room (yes Norway in the winter is very dark!). The second is a little abstract. After cooking a lot of roast vegetables for dinner and leaving the tray to soak, we came to a pink surprise in the kitchen. Yes, beetroot is the culprit! I think the pink is stunning and now I cannot help to think I am coloured inside every time I eat or drink some.

All Images – © Rebecca Hawkes 2012

Leave a Reply

