Making a list…

Photographer: David Burton
Stylist: Elissa Cannelle Castelbou
Hair: Bianca Tuovi
Make-Up: Liz Daxauer

…Checking it twice. So this week has been a little low on the post count compared to previous but as the title may explain, I have been busy. I am due to go back to the UK for my last stay before Christmas, this means any presents for family and friends need to be ready either before I go (for Scandi themed gifts) or before I leave. Eeeek! Add to this a busy work scedual and a 70th Birthday to prep food for and I have a lot on my plate (including this if all goes to plan). Amidst all this, however, inspiration always looms it’s rosy cheeked face.

The skys may be grey but some days the sun shines and the joy of Autumn returns. I found this editorial a few weeks ago and fell in love. I always like photography where the photographer doesn’t even seem present. The model is natural and the fashion becomes part of her life. She embodies a character and overall makes me want to be that chick! (and that chic!) This editorial was produced for Elle France and shot by David Burton. It really captures the feeling and season of Autumn.

So long farewell and hello winter! My cheeks and ears are not so happy to see you as they hide behind hoods and scarves but I love your cool air and crispy snow.

Full Shoot
Swinging Classiques from Elle France
Photographer: David Burton
Stylist: Elissa Cannelle Castelbou
Hair: Bianca Tuovi
Make-Up: Liz Daxauer

Leave a Reply

