Haunt Issue 4 Redesign

Haunt-Layout-for-Blog

Two weeks ago I had the pleasure of launching Issue 4 of Haunt Mag. Although this was the forth time creating the magazine, I decided to refresh and mix up the layout a little bit. We previously used hand lettering for our ‘Are you Afraid of the Dark’ issue (created by my co-editor Emily Beard) but for issue number 4 I wanted to create a distinguished look across the magazine pages, yet could be altered to fit with the style of shoot.

The magazine is aimed at teenagers and young adults, so my font choice has reflected this. A combination of an unusual, handwritten style and sans serif simple font allowed me enough space to experiment while still creating a framework. At the same time I re-designed our About page and my next project is a re-design of our media pack. I am looking forward to the evolution of the design and to producing issue 5 of Haunt.

If you would like to produce work for issue 5 of Haunt, please feel free to contact me at Rebecca@haunt-mag.com for more information.

Haunt-Layout-for-Blog-About

Leave a comment